[Open travel planner]
Sign Up To save this plan between visits. Forgotten your password?
Culture > Museums > Art Museums

Fondazione Lindenberg - Villa Pia

The Art Foundation Erich Lindenberg has been constituded two years after the death of Erich Lindenberg in 2006, who left a very extensive heritage of oil on canvas, pastels, drawings, watercolours and photographs.

An old friend of school of Erich Lindenberg, Mareen Koch, founded in 2008 the Art Foundation with the main goal of preserving and presenting the whole work of this great artist, who lived in between Munich and Berlin, to a public.

Cooperation with the artist’s erstwhile companions, such as curators, art critics, and gallery owners, is being intensified. This also includes the museums in which his works were exhibited, with the aim of bringing about subsequent loans, sales, and exhibitions. The museum project “Villa Pia” in Porza near Lugano, the new location of the collection, affords the opportunity of presenting a first posthumous retrospective. Several of his paintings were exhibited here and concerts held even before the building was renovated in order to raise awareness of the museum in Italo-Switzerland and beyond.

A permanent but alternating part of the collection will be presented there after the retrospective. Regional artists as well as international painters and photographers will similarly also have occasion to enrich art life in Ticino and Lombardy.

OPENING
27.11.2016 - 12.03.2017
Erich Lindenberg in dialogue

Tue 10:00 - 18:00
su 14:00 - 18:00

PRICES
Free entrance

Access to the disabled

  • Stair free entrance

If the symbol is not present access is not guaranteed.

DISCLAIMER
The information on this site, concerning services or products is provided by external partners. This Information is liable to change frequently; for this reason Lugano Turismo cannot be held liable for any inaccuracies.



Fondazione Lindenberg - Villa Pia. The Art Foundation Erich Lindenberg has been constituded two years after the death of Erich Lindenberg in 2006, who left a very extensive heritage of oil on canvas, pastels, drawings, watercolours and photographs.

An old friend of school of Erich Lindenberg, Mareen Koch, founded in 2008 the Art Foundation with the main goal of preserving and presenting the whole work of this great artist, who lived in between Munich and Berlin, to a public.

Cooperation with the artist’s erstwhile companions, such as curators, art critics, and gallery owners, is being intensified. This also includes the museums in which his works were exhibited, with the aim of bringing about subsequent loans, sales, and exhibitions. The museum project “Villa Pia” in Porza near Lugano, the new location of the collection, affords the opportunity of presenting a first posthumous retrospective. Several of his paintings were exhibited here and concerts held even before the building was renovated in order to raise awareness of the museum in Italo-Switzerland and beyond.

A permanent but alternating part of the collection will be presented there after the retrospective. Regional artists as well as international painters and photographers will similarly also have occasion to enrich art life in Ticino and Lombardy.

Porza Fondazione Lindenberg - Villa Pia
Via Cantonale 24
6948 Porza

Tel. +41 (0)91 940 18 64, Tiziana Lotti-Tramezzani
info@fondazionelindenberg.org
www.fondazionelindenberg.org

+ Show map

 

Directions are approximate and may not be correct

Kultur > Museen > Kunstmuseen

Fondazione Lindenberg - Villa Pia

Die Erich Lindenberg Kunststiftung betreut den künstlerischen Nachlass des 2006 verstorbenen Malers Erich Lindenberg. Der Künstler, der in München und Berlin lebte, hinterlässt ein umfangreiches Oeuvre an Ölgemälden, Aquarellen, Pastellen, Zeichnungen und Fotografien.

Die im Mai 2008 von Mareen Koch gegründete Kunststiftung hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, das künstlerische Werk Lindenbergs zu erhalten und zu bewahren, es wissenschaftlich aufzuarbeiten und einem breiten Publikum zu präsentieren.

Mit dem Museumsprojekt „Villa Pia“ in Porza bei Lugano, dem neuen Standort der Sammlung, ergibt sich die Chance einer ersten Retrospektive nach seinem Tode. Bereits vor der Grundrenovierung wurden hier einige seiner Bilder ausgestellt und Konzerte durchgeführt, um das Anliegen des Museums in der italienischen Schweiz und darüber hinaus bekannt zu machen. Nach der Retrospektive wird ein permanenter, aber wechselnder Teil der Sammlung dort zu sehen sein. Parallel werden danach in erster Linie Künstler aus der Region, sowie internationale Maler und Fotografen die Chance haben, das Kunstleben des Tessins und der Lombardei zu bereichern.

ÖFFNUNG
22.11.2015 - 15.03.2016
Reto Rigassi im Dialog mit Lindenberg

24.04 - 02.10.2016
Bruno Monguzzi

di 10:00 - 18:00
so 14:00 - 18:00

PREISE
Eintritt frei

Zutritt für Behinderte

  • Zugang mit Rollstuhl

Falls das Symbol nicht vorhanden ist kann der entsprechende Zugang nicht gewährleistet werden.

DISCLAIMER
Die in dieser Website enthaltenen Informationen zu Dienstleistungen und Produkten werden von externen Partnern geliefert. Da diese Informationen häufigen Änderungen unterliegen, übernimmt Lugano Turismo für allfällige Ungenauigkeiten keine Verantwortung.



Fondazione Lindenberg - Villa Pia. Die Erich Lindenberg Kunststiftung betreut den künstlerischen Nachlass des 2006 verstorbenen Malers Erich Lindenberg. Der Künstler, der in München und Berlin lebte, hinterlässt ein umfangreiches Oeuvre an Ölgemälden, Aquarellen, Pastellen, Zeichnungen und Fotografien.

Die im Mai 2008 von Mareen Koch gegründete Kunststiftung hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, das künstlerische Werk Lindenbergs zu erhalten und zu bewahren, es wissenschaftlich aufzuarbeiten und einem breiten Publikum zu präsentieren.

Mit dem Museumsprojekt „Villa Pia“ in Porza bei Lugano, dem neuen Standort der Sammlung, ergibt sich die Chance einer ersten Retrospektive nach seinem Tode. Bereits vor der Grundrenovierung wurden hier einige seiner Bilder ausgestellt und Konzerte durchgeführt, um das Anliegen des Museums in der italienischen Schweiz und darüber hinaus bekannt zu machen. Nach der Retrospektive wird ein permanenter, aber wechselnder Teil der Sammlung dort zu sehen sein. Parallel werden danach in erster Linie Künstler aus der Region, sowie internationale Maler und Fotografen die Chance haben, das Kunstleben des Tessins und der Lombardei zu bereichern.

Porza Fondazione Lindenberg - Villa Pia
Via Cantonale 24
6948 Porza

Tel. +41 (0)91 940 18 64, Tiziana Lotti-Tramezzani
info@fondazionelindenberg.org
www.fondazionelindenberg.org

+ Karte anzeigen

 

Die Angaben könnten nicht ganz korrekt sein